Cook Islands

PART 1. General Information

PART 2 Blogs and Pictures

PART 3 Blogs and Pictures


Capital City; Avarua

Population; 18000

Language; English & Maori

Time in The Cook Islands; 7 days

The Cook Islands consist of 15 islands. New Zealand is responsible for the Cook Islands defence and foreign affairs. The main airport is on the island of Rarotonga. 180000 tourist visit the Cook Islands and is main source of income to the islands ahead of off shore banking, pearls and export of seafood. A volcanic archipelago of 15 islands sprawling 2 million square kilometres across the South Pacific, the Cook Islands are an enchanting tropical utopia where pristine beaches meet turquoise tropical water and beautiful lagoons.