South Pacific Highlights



Three major groups of islands in the Pacific Ocean are Melanesia, Micronesia and Polynesia. Characterised by mostly tropical climates, the Pacific Islands refers to a group of stunning island nations that lie within the Pacific Ocean. Including New Zealand, Fiji, Vanuatu, Norfolk Island, the Cook Islands, Samoa, Kiribati and Tahiti. Renowned for their dazzlingly white beaches and beautiful reefs.The Indigenous inhabitants of the Pacific Islands are referred to as Pacific Islanders. Pacific Island weather is generally tropical (except in New Zealand and Norfolk Island, which has a temperate climate)

For more information click here;